English
  • Français
  • English
  • Español
  • chalets_font_romeu_huttopia_activites_ski_descente

    Winter holidays in the heart of the Pyrenees

    Discover the resort of Font-Romeu Pyrenees 2000 on video! —

    Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via —

    Located in the heart of the Catalan Pyrenees, Font-Romeu overlooks Cerdagne plateau, a lush, green valley high in the mountains with many pine forests.

    The famous winter resort of Pyrenees 2000 boasts a modern and recently-developed ski area offering downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, sledging…

    Font-Romeu Pyrenees 2000 Ski Resort —

    There are 40 pistes in the Font-Romeu Pyrenees 2000 ski area, including a beginner’s zone where novices can learn snowsports in a tranquil environment and a dual slalom. The resort also boasts 111km of marked and pisted cross-country ski tracks, including fun sports trails, so you can enjoy the beautiful winter landscapes.

    In the winter, you can go snowshoeing along the resort’s different trails: Airelles, the Col del Pam, Ecureuils… Thanks to its climate and abundant sunshine, the resort is known for its pure and invigorating mountain air.

    The mountains as a family —

    The ski resort offers a fun snow zone so your little ones can enjoy themselves just as much as the grown ups. With toboggan runs, baby drag lifts, and animal footprints for kids to discover… it’s all free!

    To take the experience even further, you can visit Casteil Animal Park, which is home to wolves, mouflons, bears, and various bird species at the foot of Mount Canigou. A real must.

    A relaxing and authentic stay —

    Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via boasts a very rich architectural heritage. Go on a trip to the Hermitage or the Solar Oven. Take a ride in the Yellow Tourist Train. Visit forts, churches and citadels, offering wonderful examples of the Romanesque Art that is so common in this region. Explore Mont-Louis, the highest fortified town in France and Villefranche de Conflent, one of the most beautiful villages in France, which was fortified by Vauban.

    Looking to relax and unwind? Take a break in the natural hot springs at Llo, St. Thomas or Dorres before savouring a delicious mountain dish typical of southwest France: with cassoulet, Catalan tapas, hams and other local cheeses, you will be in seventh heaven!

    A range of services can be found in the village of Font-Romeu, just 300 metres away: a chemist, doctor’s surgery, dentist, and supermarket. In Egat, which is 5 minutes by car, there is also a Super U supermarket and a garage.

    Photos of the region and the ski slopes of Font-Romeu – Pyrenees | Huttopia Font-Romeu

Français
  • Français
  • English
  • Español
  • chalets_font_romeu_huttopia_activites_ski_descente

    Vacances d’hiver au cœur des Pyrénées

    Découvrez la station de Font-Romeu Pyrénées 2000 en vidéo ! —

    Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via —

    Situé au cœur des Pyrénées Catalanes, Font-Romeu domine le plateau de la Cerdagne, haute vallée boisée et verdoyante, par ses nombreuses forêts de pins.

    Célèbre station de sports d’hiver, Pyrénées 2000 vous accueille sur un domaine skiable moderne et récent : ski alpin, ski de fond, luge…

    Domaine skiable Font-Romeu Pyrénées 2000 —

    On compte 40 pistes sur le domaine de Font-Romeu Pyrénées 2000. Un espace débutant permet aux novices de s’initier à la glisse en toute tranquillité, et pour les plus « en jambe » un boarder cross et un dual slalom vous attendent. Côté ski de fond, retrouvez 111km de pistes de ski de fond tracées et balisées, avec des sentiers sportifs ludiques pour profiter du superbe paysage hivernal.

    En hiver, chaussez vos raquettes pour des randonnées le long des sentiers : sentier des Airelles, du col del Pam, des Ecureuils… La station est reconnue, grâce à son climat et son ensoleillement, pour ses bienfaits vivifiant et oxygénant.

    La montagne en famille —

    Un espace de glisse ludique est proposé sur le domaine skiable pour que vos bouts de choux s’amusent autant que les grands. Pistes de luge, téléskibaby ou découverte d’empreintes d’animaux… tout est gratuit !

    Pour prolonger l’expérience, direction le Parc animalier du Casteil qui héberge loups, mouflons, ours, et diverses espèces d’oiseaux au pied du Mont Canigou. Un incontournable.

    Séjour détente et authenticité —

    Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via, c’est avant tout un patrimoine architectural très riche. Visitez l’Ermitage, le Four Solaire, le Train Jaune… Visitez les forts, églises et citadelles, reflets de l’Art Roman très représenté dans cette région. Visitez Mont-Louis, ville fortifiée la plus haute de France et Villefranche de Conflent, plus beau village de France, fortifié par Vauban.

    Besoin de repos ? Un rendez-vous aux bains d’eaux chaudes naturelles de Llo, de Saint Thomas et de Dorres s’impose avant de savourer un délicieux repas montagnard typique du sud ouest. Cassoulet, tapas catalanes, jambons et autres fromages locaux… avis aux amateurs !

    De nombreux services se trouvent dans le village de Font-Romeu, à 300 mètres : pharmacie, médecin, dentiste, supermarché. A Egat, à 5 minutes en voiture se trouve un magasin Super U ainsi qu’un garage.

    Photos de la région et des pistes de ski de Font-Romeu – Pyrénées | Huttopia Font-Romeu